Skip all navigation and jump to content Jump to site navigation Jump to section navigation.
GSFC Homepage
GSFC Homepage + NASA
+ Earth Observatory
+ Cool Science
+ Webcasts
    
HOME SCIENCE + DATA ABOUT AQUA NEWSROOM REFERENCE
Aqua

  + Home

 

About Aqua
INSTRUMENTS
SCIENCE TEAM

Science Team

Science Team Leader

+ Michael King
University of Colorado
michael.king@lasp.colorado.edu
303-492-8099

Key Staff Members

Xiaoxiong (Jack) Xiong, MODIS Project Scientist and MODIS Characterization Support Team Leader
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Xiaoxiong.Xiong-1@nasa.gov
301-614-5957

Shannell Cardwell, MODIS Administrative Support Team Leader
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Shannell.C.Cardwell@nasa.gov
301-w614-6747

Edward J. Masuoka, Science Data Support Team Leader
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Edward.J.Masuoka@nasa.gov
301-614-5515

Science Discipline Leads

Steven Platnick
MODIS Atmosphere Team Lead
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
steven.e.platnick@nasa.gov
301-614-5635

Steven Running
MODIS Land Team Lead
University of Montana
swr@ntsg.umt.edu

Bryan Franz
MODIS Ocean Team Lead
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
bryan.a.franz@nasa.gov
301-286-5429

+ Complete list of extended MODIS team

  instruments Links

 

USA Gov logo Privacy Policy and Important Notices NASA Curator: Steven Graham
NASA Official: Claire Parkinson
Last Updated: April 10, 2014 at 3:14 PM