Skip all navigation and jump to content Jump to site navigation Jump to section navigation.
GSFC Homepage
GSFC Homepage + NASA
+ Earth Observatory
+ Cool Science
+ Webcasts
    
HOME SCIENCE + DATA ABOUT AQUA NEWSROOM REFERENCE
Aqua

  + Home

 

About Aqua
INSTRUMENTS
SCIENCE TEAM
Science Team

Science Team Leaders

+ Roy Spencer - U.S. Science Team Leader
The University of Alabama in Huntsville
roy.spencer@nsstc.uah.edu
256-961-7960

+ Akira Shibata - Japanese Science Team Leader
Earth Observation Research Center
ashibata@eorc.jaxa.jp

Elena Lobl - Science Team Coordinator
The University of Alabama in Huntsville
elena.lobl@nsstc.uah.edu
256-961-7912

Science Team Members

Donald J. Cavalieri (retired)
Expertise: Sea Ice
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Donald.J.Cavalieri@nasa.gov
301-614-5901

Josefino Comiso
Expertise: Sea Ice
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Josefino.C.Comiso@nasa.gov
301-614-5708

Ralph Ferraro
Expertise: Rainfall
NOAA/National Environmental Satellite, Data, and Information Service
ralph.r.ferraro@noaa.gov
301-763-8251 x147

Tom Jackson
Expertise: Soil Moisture
United States Department of Agriculture
tom.jackson@ars.usda.gov

Richard Kelly
Expertise: Snow
University of Waterloo, Canada
rejkelly@waterloo.ca
519-888-4567 x35451

John Kimball
University of Montana
johnk@ntsg.umt.edu

Christian Kummerow
Expertise: Rainfall
Colorado State University
kummerow@atmos.colostate.edu
970-491-7473

Thorsten Markus
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
thorsten.markus@nasa.gov
301-614-5882

Eni G. Njoku
Expertise: Soil Moisture
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
eni.g.njoku@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-3693

Marco Tedesco
Expertise: Snow
City College of New York
mtedesco@umbc.edu
212-650-5188

Frank Wentz
Expertise: Sea Surface Temperature, Wind Speed, Water Vapor, Cloud Liquid Water
Remote Sensing Systems
frank.wentz@remss.com
707-545-2904

Thomas Wilheit
Expertise: Rainfall
Texas A&M University
wilheit@tamu.edu
979-845-0176

Eric Wood
Expertise: Soil Moisture
Princeton University
efwood@princeton.edu

  Instruments Links
 

 

USA Gov logo Privacy Policy and Important Notices NASA Curator: Steven Graham
NASA Official: Claire Parkinson
Last Updated: April 10, 2014 at 3:12 PM